Update On The Chick Flick Blog

Yesterday was a Sunday. My boyfriend went to work and I spent the afternoon watching 2 chick flick movies, telling myself, “I too am working”. I decided on writing the blog here on WordPress – even though none commented on my previous post. WordPress is fun guys! And extremely convenient for the non-tech savvy. Plus, I have a cold so I can’t be bothered.

So, hopefully, by tomorrow, you would be reading a post from the new blog. And to you guys out there who turn a snub nose on the chick flick genre, well there’s something in there for you too. I only ask you to keep an open mind. I am a 29-year-old who enjoys comedy and aspires to be a screenwriter someday. Keep in mind, that before Vince Gilligan created Breaking Bad, he wrote a movie called Wilder Napalm. It’s no chick flick but close enough.

If any of you are a fan of chick flicks and would want to talk about them, stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

