Take Me To My Happy Place

I’ve been trying to make time for other things other than work and stressing about work. I’ve been very bad at managing my time and especially been very bad at managing my feelings.
Instead of accepting a challenge, I’ve been constantly bitter which lead me to feeling mentally exhausted at the end of the day.
I’m the type of worker who prefers to work alone. I hate bothering people because I hate it when I’m bothered. So I like to know what I’m doing and when I don’t and I have to ask questions, I’m reduced to cinders. 
I know it’s bad. I know. I’m dealing with it.
But right now, I’m in my happy place in my head: I am in a foreign country. I don’t know anyone and nobody knows me. I can start off from scratch. I can be whoever I want to be. I can learn how to swim.  Or not. My happy place allows me to do whatever it is I want to do. In my happy place, I can eat pizza and drink Bloody Mary’s naked while I watch 30 Rock reruns. Or I can be rocking a bikini and playing frisbee wih my dog in a beach.
Sadly I can’t be in my happy place for too long. Because there are numbers to crunch.
What’s your happy place?

Leave a Reply

