Thoughts on Work, MS Excel Induced Madness and Philippines

This blog has been non-existent in your Reader Roll for a while now. Maybe you don’t miss any of my shenanigans but I sure miss having the free time I used to burn in front of this site.

Here’s what’s new in the work front. We have a new boss and he is really stretching us beyond our limits. Or at least my limits. And when I say limits, it’s my MS Excel limits.

I believe that there are two kinds of people. Those who understand Excel and those who do not and probably do not care. Being good in Excel is like being good in Origami. It’s impressive, but in the grand scheme of things, no one really cares. Unless it’s employer of course. Can I be anymore bitter about Excel??

Besides work, another reason keeping me out of WordPress is my trip to The Philippines. Kind of always pre-occupied about planning and (not) packing and buying stuff. I’m going to be there for 3 months you guys! Actually longer because I only purchased a one way ticket because I have plans baby!

Going away will also mean leaving work and quitting work. That is the best news ever. I have a month more to go of this hellhole and then I’m out. Probably to a deeper darker hellhole, but oh well. Every hellhole is an adventure.

What have you guys been up to lately? Let me know eh? And if you live in the Philippines, hollah!!

Leave a Reply

