Today Could Be THE Day

I could get fired today. Worst case scenario I could get yelled at by my megalomaniac boss, be humiliated and be asked to come to work again next week AND then get fired.

My stomach hurts because of my building anxiety. I have 7 hours more of this work day and I think at one point during the day I’m just going to puke.

I’m not upset about the prospect of me losing my job. I just don’t want to get yelled at.  I hate it. Especially when I have absolutely nothing to do with the whole problem. But for the most part I am part of it because even if I am not the cause of the problem I am part of the solution and I can’t think of one to remedy the situation. 

I keep telling myself, “I hate this job anyway!” But I somehow end up waking up at 6 am to go here. Why? For many various reasons I presume which I have no energy or the stomach to elaborate on right now.

This could be the day where I get a big slap on the face via adulthood.
This could be the day where I finally decide to do something about my life.
Or this could be just any other Thursday.
Either way, I’m living it. So I guess we’ll just have to see.

7 comments

Leave a Reply

