#FollowFridays – Food Bloggers Edit

I love food! Because who doesn’t?! And what more, I love blogs. And discovering new ones all day everyday is my passion. People who combine food and writing (and excellent photography skills) are my personal heroes. The following are my recent WordPress finds ans I hope you’ll enjoy them as much as I do.

Homemade With Mess

A few days ago I wrote out a post exposing my desire to cut out on meat and just basically inviting all the food bloggers out there to make themselves heard in my blogosphere. Homemade With Mess has various recipes that you can try at home and not have to worry about not being able to find the ingredients in your local bodega. Recently, I have tried her Sundried Tomato Hommous and it tasted really well with just crackers.

Not to worry meat lovers because she also has some fantastic meat recipes and of course, desserts.

Peace Love and all things Veggie

Telisha is also one of those food bloggers that liked my post (thanks Telisha). She mainly blogs about her life as a “die hard vegetarian”, inspiring others with her fitness journey and also sharing her favorite really easy veggie fixes.

One of my favorite posts of hers is all about being a cheap vegetarian and how everyone can take part in the lifestyle without going broke. My Reader Roll is so much happier with you in it Telisha.

Vittlemonster

A blog site that combines my two loves in one; food and California (although I’ve never been!). This blog features different eats all over California (mostly) which includes the price and (very honest) personal ratings of each restaurants specialties. The sunny pictures of California are just a bonus.

Bens Kitchen Blog

I know nothing about baking. Baking is just one of those things that most Asians are not accustomed to so it’s always fascinating when someone does so well and makes it look easy. And if baking skills are not enough to intimidate me, add age to the list.

Ben Orkin is a 16-year-old baker from Cape Town! I know! Ridiculous! And since I just recently got on board this whole salted caramel train, I am drooling over Ben’s Salted Caramel & Chocolate Celebration Cake. And yes, that name is a mouthful but it’s so worth it.

If that’s not enough to convince you to follow Ben, then you should check out his Instagram (@benorkin) because it is just a thing of beauty.

A Jar Of Dreams

Not to sound biased but Cee from A Jar of Dreams is my favorite foodie/beauty guru. Biased because Cee is my personal friend (who I met here on WordPress) and she is basically my twin because we kind of look like (she’s the better looking twin).

Cee has recently relocated from her old blog to this one but she is still blogging about her same passions of food and make up. Cee features New York based eats and tells you exactly what she thinks about them and does the same thing with make up.

Not to fear because Cee covers all the bases with her The Walking Dead obsession and Anime reviews and recommendations and if that’s not enough, Cee does gaming posts too! So if you know what’s good for you, follow Cee and let her know how freaking cool she is.


So that rounds up my first week of #FollowFridays. Make sure to check out all these foodie bloggers and expand your WordPress following.

If you want your blog to be featured on a Follow Friday post – because why not – just simply like any of my post or follow my blog (no pressure) so I can check out yours!

Till then, stay lovely humans!


Blogging to the Music of: Kid Astray’s Back to the Ordinary

vintage-flower-wallpaper

13 comments

  1. Hello!!!!
    Thank you so much for your sweet and kind words! I’m so happy to inspire people and especially make them drool!
    Just to let you know, my instagram name was recently changed to @benorkin

    Thanks again,
    Ben

    Like

  2. Thanks for the love, Twinie. I’m more like your foodie/beauty classmate instead of guru, but I’ll take it! I’m going to check out your recs, I loves me some food blogs (I already follow Homemade With Mess). Check out http://thetravellingpantry.com/ too when you have time. She has a whole vegetarian section, which made me thought of you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! I’ve never had sun dried tomatoes before so it was really good to use them in a familiar dish. But I think I used too much lemon in mine because it was a little sour. I wonder if it had to do with the tomatoes too?

      Like

Leave a Reply

