Mall Trolling

I am, once again, in a mall. I am in a very bad mood – for no real reason – and my dad is testing my patience by showing me each and every kind of shoe he finds interesting. 
“This is nice right?”
“This would look good with that blue jeans I have right?”
“Noise noise noise”
I would just nod but my insides are constantly fighting the urge to snap. I know I’m terrible. You don’t have to tell me.
I have a thin layer of patience for the most random things. I can wait in line for hours and someone can cut in front of me and I’ll be okay. But lose the cap of my pen or god forbid lose my pen, and I go…ape shit! Not literally, of course. I am still a lady. But I always wonder why I am the way I am.
Maybe it’s the mall? Malls make me anxious and…hungry.
I know I’m terrible. You don’t have to tell me. Or go ahead and tell me in the comments. 

9 comments

      1. Now that I think about it, I’m glad I got to see my dad be playful like that. He was definitely not like that when we were growing up. And I didn’t get to spend a lot of time with my dad, maybe just 9 out of 27 years. So WordPress is making me appreciate the good in everything. That includes you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

