Reading 50 pt. 3 – What does Bill Gates and Ana Steele have in common?

I read more 50 Shades of Grey. I am losing a piece of my soul in the process.

Reading 50 Shades of Grey

reading_fifty_shades_of_grey-164118

None! Absolutely nothing.

But what me and Bill Gates have in common is the willingness to spend time in a thing that we love. His just involved a more lucrative hobby, and mine is blogging. I’m reading 50 Shades of Grey and I’m blogging about it. I don’t know why. I thought it would be ‘cute’. Previous posts are here


Chapter 3

Besides 50 Shades, I’m in the middle of reading Outliers:The Story of Success by Malcolm Gladwell. Basically, Gladwell discusses the different factors that affect one’s success. He illustrates that success is not only a product of hard work and intelligence, that one’s personality is molded not only by our parents but also of the generations before them. He states facts that are out there, that are obvious but we don’t necessarily think about when we think about one’s success. 

Take Bill Gates’ story as an example. When we…

View original post 923 more words

Leave a Reply

