Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

I feel betrayed! I feel so betrayed! This is the first time in a long time that I felt betrayed by a really good book. Ugh! You wouldn’t know what I’m talking about unless you’ve read Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. That Gillian Flynn! Conniving…motherf… I know I’m displaying my anger in a very poor way. The more I sit on the ending of Gone Girl the more I realized that I’m Nick Dunn and Gillian played me just like Amazing Amy. That sick lady must be smoking a cigarette, sipping her glass of wine now and then as she types the last few words of her book – cue maniacal laugh. I feel so played!

41Lg22K3ViL Gone Girl is Gillian Flynn’s 3rd novel in print. She had a lot of practice. The thing about this book is, as much as you don’t want to know what’s going to happen, you still keep reading. Which is the main goal of every suspense novel.

I am a poor reviewer. I would never make it my business to say read this or don’t. But this book definitely worth falling head over heels over, only to be friendzoned. 

Ben Affleck is going to be so amazing as Nick Dunne though! Oh, the handsome, no good husband, only to be revealed as the main event of a pity party (spoiler alert!). 

I just want to tell my future self, If you do think about reading this book all over again, for nostalgia’s sake. Read it in a day. Don’t spend the next 3 days trying to keel over this and be mindfucked in the end. You might have some illness (knock on wood) because of your past smoking and drinking in college, so I’d stay away from this stuff. What with our anger issues (I flung the book at a wall after reading the last page), pick something milder. Just read Pride & Prejudice again. Ok?!

5 comments

      1. I’m thinking is that she’s Amazing Amy and the reader is Nick Dunne. It’s like she’s saying, “Thought I’d give you a happy ending??!” then an evil laugh. Was that too much? Hahha

        Like

Leave a Reply

